Home » Uncategorized » Thank you

Thank you

Thank you so much for your kind words and thoughts and prayers.  They have been a comfort to Paula and I.  She is taking all of this one day at a time.  After a little delay, we are back to business and you should begin to see Hampton Ridge, our new Block of the Month, online and in quilt stores near you.  At some point I will send an email with our new patterns for Spring.  We thank you for your patience.

In between BOM pattern proofing, I’ve actually had the chance to do some personal sewing.  Our dear friend Gloria made the mistake of showing me these adorable zipper bags that she was making.  Apparently she has made over 100 of them to give out as door prizes at her September retreat!!!  And all I can say is, yes, they are that addicting!!!  Kind of like that old potato chip query: “bet you can’t eat just one”!!!  I think I made close to 20 and in just a couple of days.  Then I showed Phyllis, another quilt show traveler, and yup, she’s hooked too.  She and Bob came to visit and her comment as she left- “I’m heading to the quilt store tomorrow to get what I need!!!”  Now mind you, she owned a quilt store, was a quilt show vendor and probably could still stock a good quilt store, but she needed to go buy fabric!!!  Yes, that’s an addiction too and don’t you just love feeding that addiction!!!

Here’s some pics of what I made:  I made them for my nieces, my sisters-in-law, my daughters and daughter-in-law and my 2 cruise buddies.

Bags 1

Bags 2 - UGA

Bags 3 Sports

Bags 4 - My fav's

Gloria made all of hers with the zipper across the front.  I adapted the pattern and made some of mine with a flat bottom and put the zipper across the top.  I love that I could use all those cool, non-reproduction fabrics I’ve bought because they were so pretty and just to add to my “collection”.

Big news – Peter and I are leaving today for our 2 1/2 week Rome visit/Eastern Mediterrean cruise.  I will write again when I get home and hopefully have some good pictures to share.

Until next time, happy quilting,

Mary Ellen

5 thoughts on “Thank you

  1. Hope you have a fabulous adventure on your Eastern Mediterrean cruise! How exciting and wonderful for you both!

Leave a Reply

