Home » Uncategorized » On Vacation

On Vacation

Greetings from beautiful Lake George, NY.  That’s right – I’m on vacation – and with all 24 members of the Robison family.  It’s our annual reunion and this year we are in the Adirondack Mts of New York.  We’ve been here since late Saturday and everyone is having a great time.  The group ranges in age from me (the oldest) to my granddaughter Sydney (17 months old), so there’s been a wide range of activities – golf, shopping, motorboating, tubing, rafting, hiking, swimming (lake and heated pool), eating (lots of that), and even a little gambling.  The ladies of the group visited Saratoga Raceway, bet on 1 race, won, and quickly took our winnings and headed to lunch.  Many of us are from warmer parts of the country (Texas and Florida), so we have really been enjoying the weather – warm days and cool nights.   It will be hard to leave on Saturday – I’ll have to get some good pictures of the family to tide me over until we see everyone again.

Enough about me, so how about some Bonnie Blue news.  We arrived home safely from the trip to Long Beach, CA.   The show was great and we especially loved the chance to meet so many of our wonderful customers.  Thank you for stopping by, introducing yourselves and saying “hello”.  We didn’t get much down time because we had things to get back to at the warehouse.  Fabric for kits and the website came in, so there was cutting and folding to be done.  Be sure to check out the website for the newest collections (Shirtings and Morris Workshop, both from Moda).  Biggest news – new items have been added to the Sales Corner and we’re having a sale on our regular priced fabric.  There’s only a couple of days left, so be sure to check it out.

Web Sampler Celebration IV, begins September 15 and Paula has been hard at work designing the blocks.  This time we will be featuring Paula’s newest collection, Bonnie Blue’s America.  Details will be posted on our website as they become available.  I can’t wait to get back home and get started on our finishing kit, but first I have to put the finishing touches on a new quilt that she has designed.  It features one of her favorite blocks – the OhioStar.  It’s hard to imagine that Fall Market is really just around the corner, so Paula is busy working on some great new designs.  I’ll keep the clues coming.  I know some of the designs will be featuring her newest collections – double excitement.

It’s lunchtime here and some of us are heading to one of my favorite restaurants – Friendly’s.  They are only located in the Northeast and Florida, so I only get to enjoy one when I’m visiting the area.  Biggest problem –  how do I eat what  I want for lunch and still leave room for the great ice cream.

Chat with you soon.

One thought on “On Vacation

  1. Well I am thrilled to find that you have a blog. I have enjoyed your patterns since I first saw them several years ago at a quilt show. So I have added you to my google reader, and whenever you post, I will be reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

