Home » Uncategorized » Cover Girls

Cover Girls

I have always wanted to be a cover girl, but as luck would have it, it was never in the cards for me.  No model body, face, hands or feet here – never has been, never will be – but that’s ok, I’ve survived.  BUT Lady Luck has shined on both Paula and I AND we have a quilt on a cover.  Yes, our quilt, Star Formation, is on the cover of the October 2011 issue of American Patchwork and Quilting and I have to tell you I am pretty excited about it!!!!!  Subscription copies have already been sent out and it should be on the newsstands soon.  Guess what my family is getting in their Christmas stocking this year!!!!  Can you say: framed/autographed copies of the front cover!!!!! Here’s a picture so you know what you are looking for when you go shopping:

Star Formation quilt

I don’t know what page we’re on, but here’s the picture from inside the magazine.  I just love the setting they used for the quilt. Great couch (wonder where they found that?), great wall color and wall decor!!!  Do you think they had a Paula makeover also – just kidding!!!!

Star Formation quilt

Star Formation kits are available on our website or by calling us at 281 232-2583.

Ok, now I can go back to making half square triangles for Belle Meade.  Caitlin and I finished The Glades yesterday and probably stuffed about 800 patterns.  I’ll have more to stuff this weekend and lucky for me they are showing a marathon of the new series Falling Skies.  I never got around to DVR’ing the show, so now I will be able to watch almost the whole season at one time!!!

So until next time, happy quilting,

Mary Ellen

5 thoughts on “Cover Girls

  1. You know I just saw this at the grocery store TODAY and wondered where my subscription copy is??? I am SO happy for you gals. It is a beautiful quilt. Can’t wait to get my hands on my copy.

  2. Congratulations on your new status as “Cover Girls” . . . when I picked up my magazine from the mailbox, I couldn’t wait to get up the driveway so I could start flipping to the page your quilt is on (page 44)!

    When I read the info at the top of Page 3 I learned that there are two different covers published for the October issue. Now I really feel lucky to have received the one with Star Formation on the cover!

Leave a Reply

