Home » Uncategorized » DIY Day

DIY Day

Yesterday I decided to take some time and complete a project that I actually started when we lived in Texas.  I love having pictures of my family out where I everyone can see them.  Our Texas house was two stories and I always planned to hang family pictures on the staircase wall.  I got as far as purchasing all of the frames (black) and actually putting the pictures in the frames.  When we moved to our new home in Florida (a one story, so no staircase), I saved a wall in the eating area of the kitchen for the pictures.  Well those pictures sat in a box for a year and half and I finally hung them yesterday!!!!  I did the whole DIY thing and cut butcher paper the size of the frames, ID’d the picture on the paper, taped the paper to the wall (with blue painter’s tape) so I could get a “feel” for placement and then hung the actual pictures.  And I have to say, I am pleased.  Actually I love the way it looks!!!

Wall in progress

Finished wall o’ photos

Now the real reason I was finally inspired after a year and half   –   Peter and I are having a party Saturday night to celebrate our 40th anniversary!!!  Just family and some close friends, but a good group to celebrate with.

 

I guess I’ll have to plan another party to finally get around to curtains/window treatments/whatever for the windows that currently only have blinds!!!!

Until next time, happy quilting,

Mary Ellen

2 thoughts on “DIY Day

  1. It looks wonderful Mary Ellen…I really can’t believe you’ve been there a year and a half already…didn’t you just move in? Having a party or people coming to visit always gets me motivated to get tons done.

Leave a Reply

