Home » Uncategorized » Bragging rights!!!!

Bragging rights!!!!

Yes, today is Super Bowl Sunday and by 10:00 tonight some team will have the bragging rights for today’s game, but that’s not what I’m talking about.  I want to take a few moments and celebrate/brag/shout from the rooftop some recent exciting events for Red Crinoline Quilts.

Have you seen the January/February 2013 issue of Quiltmania magazine?  In case you missed it or didn’t notice, that’s our re-do of our Civil War Tribute on the front cover – YAY!!!!!! Don’t you just love a quilt in browns and pinks!!!  It’s just yummy.  Instructions are on the inside, but also be sure to check out pg 34 for “Quilts & Enchanting Homes: At Paula Barnes’ ” For all of you that have asked, here’s a chance to peek inside Paula’s home.  Now you’ll understand why our booth always looks so warm and cozy – it’s just like her house!!!  Paula has said that if you didn’t discover quilting, she would have become an interior decorator – makes sense to me!!!!  And really that is how her house looks all the time.  She didn’t anything extra for the photo shoot.  That’s us at work in her sewing room and yes, we did clean that up a bit!!!  Luckily they didn’t come and take pictures while we working on a Block of the Month!!!

Quiltmania #93 cover

I don’t have pictures for these next two, but our “A House Divided” quilt is in Quilt Almanac 2013 (Quilt Magazine Publications) as “Scrap Happy”.  Click on the link and you can place an order for the kit (limited quantities available).  And if that’s not enough, we are apparently in the Designer Spotlight of the April/May 2013 Quilt Magazine issue!  I haven’t seen either of these yet, so I’m off to hit a couple of shops tomorrow and see if I can find them.

Ok, enough with the bragging and thank you for letting me pat ourselves on the back!!!

The retreat and mini-retreat are over and both Paula and I are back at home.  We really accomplished quite a bit while we were away.  Spring Market is just around the corner, so we have all sorts of quilts to get done!!!  Paula is heading off this week to help her daughter Alison get the nursery ready for the arrival of baby #2 in March. I’ve got at least 3 quilts in the works, so I’ll be busy.

River Road Baskets was a big hit at Fall Market and Festival – we actually sold out of the kits and had to reorder more fabric!!  The fabric is in, the kits are made and are finally available again for purchase.

River Road Basket 2 cover

I’m doing a little personal sewing today – little baby quilt for a dear friend’s new grandchild – so the sewing machine is calling my name.  I’ve got some great topics for some new blog posts to be sharing with you over the next few days, so I’ll close now.  Enjoy the rest of the day.  Are you watching the big game or are you watching the new commercials???  It’s all about the commercials for me and of course, the snack food!!!  We’ve got all sorts of good munchies to enjoy – spinach dip, chicken wings, Helluva Good French Onion dip and chips to name a few.

Until next time, happy quilting,

Mary Ellen

One thought on “Bragging rights!!!!

  1. Congratulations to both of you. It takes two to make this happen and both of you compliment each others talents. Wish I could have been with you at Camp Blanding. September doesn’t look good for me either. If you do a privat sew in in Florida, let me know and maybe I could get to that one. I will keep September as a back up plan if I can get away. Also did I hear you say that you are involved in an EXCHANGE! WooHoo! Miss you ans as always look forward to the next time we can all be together. Cynthia in Katy

Leave a Reply

